Scrubs Quotes 1

January 3, 2008 at 7:59 pm (Quotes)

 

One of my favorite TV shows is Scrubs, which is unfortunately going off the air soon after several seasons. One of the reasons I enjoy it so much is thanks to the hillarious dialogue, as you can see in the next few quotes.

 Ted: Finally, doctors, if there is a mistake, don’t admit it to the patient. Of course, if the patient is deceased – and you’re sure – you can feel free to tell him or her… anything.

Elliot: I know what you’re thinking–
J.D.: [thinking] Your butt looks like two Pringles hugging. [speaking] No you don’t.
J.D.: I’m, uh, I’m waiting for someone.
Janitor: Door’s broke. Fifth time or so it won’t open.
J.D.: Maybe there’s a penny stuck in there.
Janitor: Why a penny?
J.D.: I don’t know…
Janitor: D’you stick a penny in there?
J.D.: No, no, I was just making small talk.
Janitor: If I find a penny in there… I’m takin’ you down.
Dr. Cox: Geez, J.D., would you be a man? Lookit, if you can’t stick to your convictions, you’ll never make it as a doctor.
[J.D. shuts his eyes and screams; his head explodes]
Dr. Cox: I can’t believe your head exploded. If your head explodes, you’ll never make it as a doctor. [fade to black] I mean, come on, you look ridiculous.

Dr. Cox: What in the name of Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret were you thinking?

J.D.: Your ex-wife. She’s the answer.
Dr. Cox: Uhhh… Things that ruined my life. Things that took half my money. Things with sharp edges!
J.D.: [as Robin in a daydream] Holy inferiority complex, Batman! How low is my self esteem that I’m the sidekick in my own fantasy?
Turk: [as Batman] It could be worse. You could be Alfred the butler.
J.D.: [as Alfred] Curse you, sir.  
Turk: I just want you to know how serious I am about what I do.
J.D: Did you stitch your initials in to me?!
Turk: That’s not important.
J.D.: You’re wrong.
Turk: You’re so wrong.
Dr. Cox: [to Carla, to the tune of Westminster Quarters] Wrong wrong wrong wrong, wrong wrong wrong wrong. You’re wrong. You’re wrong. You’re wro-o-ong.
8 Comments

  1. earlman27 said,

    Just to let you know, the underlining to let you know it’s the end of the quote, not that that word’s important.

  2. dragonshensi said,

    Hi there, made a new site too it’s called Dragon Dimension Reborn and it dragonshensi.wordpress.com

  3. dragonshensi said,

    Change your theme. It’s lame, plus I can’t even see my avatar. Might want to get a avatar yourself.

  4. earlman27 said,

    1. I have an avatar now.
    2. I like this theme, it’s cool and colorful.
    3. You can too see your avatar.

  5. James said,

    you an have avitars at iblog

  6. dragonshensi said,

    No you can’t James. And stop with the Iblog stuff. I mean, I starting to like this place better than old iblog.

  7. James said,

    no dude!!! it is blocked at school!!! Plus, you can! just cause you can’t figure it out means nothing!!! Go back to iblog365!!! trust me man! You can get the avatars fixed! come on man!

    Earl, listen to me! go back to iblog365! Trust me!

  8. earlman27 said,

    Join us James, join us!

Leave a Reply

