Quotes For the Week-January 6

January 6, 2008 at 10:01 pm (Quotes)

   

This is a little series I’ll do where I just pick out a random quote and use it for the week, hope you enjoy.

Rita: [to Evan] Why do you sound like Evan but look like a Bee Gee?-Evan Almighty, after Evan’s begun to have excessive hair grow.

Nathan: Peter, that day at Kirby Plaza when I carried you away, it’s because I believe in you. You’re my brother, Pete. I love you.

Jay Leno: So China’s president [Hu Jintao] meets, uh— meets America’s president. It’s like President “Who?” meeting President “Huh?”.

Jay Leno: No, today is the day we honor, of course, the Presidents, ranging from George Washington, who couldn’t tell a lie, to George Bush, who couldn’t tell the truth, to Bill Clinton, who couldn’t tell the difference.

C.S. Lewis: I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen. Not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.

Homer Simpson: (on the phone) Hello? Thailand! How’s everything on your end? (listens) Uh huh. That’s some language you got there. (chuckling) And you talk like that 24/7, huh?

6 Comments

  1. James said,

    quotes for the week? that sound like my 5 random quotes….oh, well! no harm done

  2. earlman27 said,

    No WordPress hata, it is not a knockoff of yours, this is my own thing.

  3. dragonshensi said,

    So you are not sating you got the idea from him. Earl, tell us the truth, you shouldn’t lie.

  4. earlman27 said,

    I just thought I would put up some quotes. HE hasn’t copyrighted it, and I’m sure there are thousands of other blogs that put up quotes, so are you gonna go after them too?

  5. The James said,

    Here is the thing. I think you got the idea from me. I have had a 5 random quotes category since november 2006 (during james’ dojo 1) That is well over a year.

    But I really don’t care! I am not gonna act like Dragon did when he saw me write a “Who Would Win” post. So, go on with your quotes.

  6. earlman27 said,

    I just felt like putting up quotes. Sorry for being harsh.

Leave a Reply

