Heroes Quotes 1

January 9, 2008 at 3:18 pm (Quotes)

 

You may notice I’ve put numbers by posts like this and the Scrubs Quotes post, but that’s because I’ll probably come in later and do other posts like this. Here are some of my favorite quotes from Heroes, the series.

[Translated from Japanese.]
Hiro: My clock. I made it go back one second using only my mind, my thoughts.
Ando: Too bad you’re not paid by the hour.
Future Hiro: Save the cheerleader, save the world!

Ando: Every hero is on a journey to find his place in the world, it is a JOURNEY, you don’t start at the end, otherwise they can’t make a movie about it later.

Peter: [to Nathan] Hey, you know what? I’m just gonna fly off the terrace yeah? No? Hey, I can fly. Nathan so can you. Tell you what. Why don’t you just race around the Statue of Liberty real quick. Huh? Give this tweedy cat something to write about.

Lyle: I’m gonna put this on YouTube and make like, a million dollars!
Zach: YouTube’s free, you idiot!
D.L.: It’s going to be you and me from here on out. Partners.
Micah: You mean like Batman and Robin?
D.L.: Yeah, like Batman and Robin. Only, I ain’t wearing no tights. You can wear tights, I ain’t wearing no tights.
[Sylar confronts Brian Davis.]
Sylar: You’re broken. I can fix you.
[Hiro gets a well-timed cellphone call from Isaac.]
Ando: Who is it?
Hiro: Destiny!
Ando: I wish Destiny would lose our number.
[Peter and Nathan are walking out of the police station. Peter tries to discuss others’ powers with Nathan.]
Peter: … I-I think he was trying to read my mind. They were all like us!
Nathan: Dysfunctional?
[Alone at home, Claire is suddenly grabbed by the Haitian.]
The Haitian: I work for your father. He sent me here to make you forget; like he sent me to your friend, and your brother, and to your mother, so many times. He’ll be here soon, expecting that you won’t remember anything. But it is very important that you do. Tell me, Claire, can you keep a secret?
Leave a Reply

