Text to Me-Favorite Games and Movies of 2007 and 2008

January 9, 2008 at 2:45 am (Talk to Me)

 Hello Readers, this is a new category I was wanting to start where I ask you, the reader to tell me what you think on certain topics. This time I want to know what your favorite video games and movies were your favorite in 2007 and what you’re looking forward to in 2008. Leave a response in comment form, and I’ll let you know my favorites of this year and years past.

In 2006 when I started doing Earl’s Blog Part 1, my favorite Game of the Year was The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, and last year’s was Super Mario Galaxy, so you could say I’m a Wii-fanboy. My favorite movie of 2006 was The Pursuit of Happyness, and my favorite movie of 2007 was National Treasure 2, although I’d still like to watch I Am Legend and Dan in Real Life on DVD. I am really looking forward to The Dark Knight, Don’t Mess with Zohan, 10000 BC, Prince Caspian, Be Kind Rewind, Cloverfield, Hancock, and more in 2008 as far as movies go. As far as video games go, I will definitely be picking up Super Smash Bros. Brawl as soon as possible, preferrably the day of release. I would like to try out No More Heroes, DAH Big WIlly Unleashed, the Guitar Hero 3 expansion coming out hopefully soon, and a handful of other titles, but mainly Brawl. Let me know what you think, post your favorites, or I’ll have to take away your reading priveleges.

1 Comment

  1. The James said,

    when braw comes out I am gonna try to invite you dragon and colt over to play with steve and me

Leave a Reply

