Earl Salutes-The Three Stooges

January 14, 2008 at 11:01 pm (Television)

 

One of the greatest television short series of all time is without a doubt The Three Stooges, anyone who disagrees with me is wrong. Flat out, that’s the truth, you are wrong. It should be listed in the science books under a list of things that are impossible as “Not laughing at The Three Stooges.” There have several iterations of this comedy trio of the millenium, including random combinations of Moe Howard, Curly Howard, Larry Fine, Shemp Howard, Joe Besser, Curly Joe DeRita, and Emil Sitka, the most famous combination being Moe, Larry, and Curly. All of the stooges are deceased, and are sorely missed. They have appeared in multiple media, from Scooby Doo to the classic 30 minute shorts. There is a museum in the United States dedicated to The Three Stooges, and there will be a movie made by The Farelly Brothers in 2009. And I am just going to say it now, they better not mess it up. I promise, if they do, I will boycott that movie. OK, maybe I won’t but I will badmouth it like they’ve never been badmouthed before! These few men more than defined slapstick, and will forever be known by myself and my family. I love this trio, and I salute them.  

5 Comments

  1. The James said,

    I know…lets become the 3 stooges….think about it!

  2. earlman27 said,

    Wise guy eh? Nyuk’ Nyuk’ Nyuk’!!!

  3. dragonshensi said,

    Did you copy this from my Hall of the Best?Earl!

  4. earlman27 said,

    1. You do not have the right to a post like this.
    2. I’m sure you’re not the only one who has a post like this.
    3. This is my site and this is what I want to put on here.

  5. The James said,

    Earl, Ear, Earl….first my quotes then DS’s hall of fame! tsk, tsk.

Leave a Reply

