Come on Ya’ll!

January 22, 2008 at 1:12 pm (Music)

 

Recently when James was going through the music on my flash drive, but when he saw my country music, he automatically tossed aside and banned it just because it was Country music. I can understand if you just don’t like Country music after you’ve experienced it, but you have to admit there is some good country out there. I’ll admit I am very selective with my country music. As long as the artist doesn’t ackowledge the fact that they’re country, I might enjoy it. Songs like “Stand” and “What Hurts the Most” by Rascall Flatts or songs like “I’m tryin'” by Trace Adkins are some of my favorites. I pretty much don’t like any song with yee-haw in it. I don’t like general country music, but I do like the more emotional and deeper country music. It’s just like if Stevie Wonder had a southern accent. My point is, don’t just toss aside a song since it’s country, give the deeper songs a chance, and you might just like it.

7 Comments

  1. The James said,

    I don’t hate all county music…just %99.9999999996421 of what I have heard.

    There are a few country songs I like…but they are few and far between… like talking dog rare…

  2. dragonshensi said,

    What right though did you have to bann those country songs from Earls junkdrive. That’s right NADA!

  3. earlman27 said,

    He didn’t delete them, he just dissaproved.

  4. The James said,

  5. The James said,

    If they don’t work just tell me and I can try to find some more (I literally found those within 60 seconds)

  6. nolanator said,

    I love country music. It is basically the only music I listen to.

  7. The James said,

    oopps…wrong post!

Leave a Reply

