Oldies Sunday-The Green Mile

January 28, 2008 at 3:47 pm (Movies)

 

I know it’s late, but I forgot about it. Anyway, here’s the review of one of my favorite movies of all time, The Green Mile.

(10.00/10.00) “When God Himself asks me why I destroyed one of his greatest gifts, what am I supposed to say? That is was my job?” This only one of the great quotes from the fantastic movie, The Green Mile. The story is based on a classic Stephen King set of stories, taking place in 1930s Louisiana. Several guards work on death row, and thanks to the oddly colored floors, they call it the green mile. One day a new inmate (Micheal Clarke Duncan) comes in, and noone really pays that much attention to him. That is until they discover he has the ability to heal other things, just by touching them. A miracle, if you will. I must say the acting by Micheal Clarke Duncan is phenomenal, he perfectly pulls off the hospitable, kind southern man who is genuinely kind to others. The performance by Tom Hanks and the rest is also fantastic. I cryed at this movie, and if you don’t during the final execution, there is something wrong with you. The movie is rated R, and I can see why, but it is still good nonetheless. I loved this movie, and you should too.

3 Comments

  1. dragonshensi said,

    That was a great movie. I ALMOST cried. almost.

  2. earl said,

    Please boss, don’t put me in the dark, I so scared of the dark.

  3. Colt, who is great, said,

    Learn how to spell “cried”.

Leave a Reply

