Valentine’s Day Here at Earl’s Blog: Part 3

February 9, 2008 at 10:49 am (Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

Yea, that's Abraham Lincoln 

As you may know, this upcoming week is sure to be the most romantic week of this very early year. However, to people without significant others, it can be the worst. Of course, I’m referring to Valentine’s Day, which is this Thursday, February 14th. And since I’m such a festive person, I’ll be sharing the best Valentine’s Day oriented posts this side of the Internet all through this next week. So enjoy you couples out there, and make sure to enjoy it even more by reading my site.

You may be wondering why Abraham Lincoln is at the top of this post, well one of my favorite holidays, President’s Day, is really closely following Valentine’s Day, and while looking up the wiki on President’s Day, I found the wiki on Honest Abe, which led me to this. Yea…..

1 Comment

  1. The James said,

    That’s special…I thought it was because Lincoln was a lady’s man. Or so people will think “Hey, what does Lincoln have to do with valentines day? I must find out!” like me!

Leave a Reply

