Updated Hands-On with Rock Band

March 1, 2008 at 7:12 pm (Video Games)

OK, I would just like to say I was wrong about Rock Band. I have been wrong before, (Motorstorm), and I was wrong again here. The first time it was in Walmart, and I now release the guitar was seriously broken. But I tried it again at Sams, this time with a non-broke guitar, and it worked great. It was up on a stand so I didn’t do a “vertigo” by singing, or try drumming, but I did do some guitar. I played OK GO’s Here it Goes Again and Clash’s Should I Stay or Should I Go, all in my new career with custom made guitarist. I would like to apologize to Harmonix and MTV Games for my rude review and restate my opinion with a new opinion that Rock Band is not broken, but is a good rhythmn/music game at $200.

4 Comments

  1. The James said,

    $200! a little high for a game though….even if it does come with cool junk.

  2. earl said,

    Well, when I was at Best Buy yesterday I saw it for $170, and it comes with the $60 game, a guitar, a drum set, and a mic.

  3. The James said,

    Still, thats a lot…

  4. earl said,

    You’re right, that is a lot.

Leave a Reply

