What to See-Horton or 10000 BC?

March 15, 2008 at 8:16 pm (Movies, Talk to Me)

 

Planning on going to a convention next week, I hope to see a flick while there, last year it was Blades of Glory, but this year is a little harder to choose, so I come to you. Should it be the animated comedy Horton Hears A Who, which is a animated but looks hillarious and has gotten great reviews, or 10000 BC, the movie which has gotten awful reviews but has giant mammoth fights! Help me decide. 

6 Comments

  1. The James said,

    dude…let me see if I get this straight. Your choices are:

    1.) A cartoon based on a book written for toddlers

    or

    2.) A movie where a dude fights a mamoth

    DUH! There is only one choice!!!

    Horton!!!! (what can I say? It’s Dr. Seuss)

  2. earl said,

    Well, Rotten Tomatoes Horton has an 83, while 10000 BC has an 8. It was not written for toddlers, but small children.

  3. dragonshensei said,

    I want to see Horton, rent 10,000 B.C.

  4. earl said,

    Looking over my choices, Horton or Drillbit Taylor look to be my best bets. I don’t wanna go see something that’s a waste of time. I thought Blades of Glory was great, loved it. I hope one of those two is the same.

  5. nolanator said,

    I think you should go see Horton because everyonbe I’ve talked to that has seen 10,000 BC said it wasn’t that good.

  6. pinastro said,

    I know it’s late but just read my review on the movie 10000 BC.
    You will like it for sure, as it’s a unique point of view I have watched the movie.

    http://pinastro.wordpress.com/2008/04/16/the-great-ramayana-script-continues-to-inspirethis-time-hollywood/

Leave a Reply

