Top 10 Summer Blockbusters-2008-Prequel

April 11, 2008 at 3:45 pm (Movies, Top Ten)

This picture defines this summer

 

It’s April, and with the Summer movie season, arguably the biggest season of movies of the year, approaching soon, kicking off in a few weeks with Iron Man, I thought I’d make a list of the Top Ten Summer Blockbusters of the upcoming season. Feel free to share your opinion. I’ll also give my estimate of how much each movie will make in the box office (US). Note-This is a listing of the best looking, not how much they’ll make. If you want to make them list that way, homework. This is my opinion of which ones look best. It’s always fun to check in on this post later to see if I was right. I might come back in to correct these if I realize I was way off, I didn’t want to go too high like last year.

 

  1. The Dark Knight-This is the one I’m really anticipating, it’s probably the only one I have gotta see opening “knight”. Get it, knight?-$295,000,000-The original made $240, so I’ll guess the newer fans and Ledger buzz will help a lot. 
  2. Indiana Jones 4: Kingdom of the Crystal Skull-I haven’t seen any of the Jones pictures, but something tells me I’ll end up seeing it. I would like to see the others.-$320,000,000-The fans will go see it, young and old, it will even bring in new fans.
  3. Iron Man-I’m a nerd, I would like to go see it eventually, maybe opening weekend. My radar says it will be good.-$250,000,000
  4. Get Smart-I am a huge Steve Carell fan, I’ll try to go see it.-$100,000,000-I think it will do well, but not that well because comedies just usually don’t fit into the Summer trend. 
  5. Hancock-This is a Will Smith movie, anything he touches turns to gold, this movie will be great, I would like to see it, my whole family’s a Will Smith fan.-$235,000,000
  6. Star Wars: The Clone Wars-I’m not as excited about this because I would rather have live action!!! I may/may not see this one, but I still think it will do well.-$300,000,000
  7. WALL E-This sure to be cash cow from Pixar will make lots and lots of money, you know it will, and it will probably be good too. It will probably make enough to pay off some people at Disney’s mortgages.-$280,000,000
  8. The Chronicles of Narnia 2: Prince Caspian-Another Disney movie, the first did really well, this one probably will too, and might even bring in more action fans. I may/may not see this one, may wait to DVD-$290,000,000
  9. Step Brothers-This Will Ferrel comedy looks really good to me, I might even see it in theaters. It possibly looks like the funniest of the summer. It will also have the golden Will Ferrel factor-$225,000,000
  10. Wanted-This movie about assassins starring the one and only Morgan Freeman will probably do well, but I can see it flying under the radar for some.-$225,000,000

 

14 Comments

  1. dragonshensei said,

    !.Knight?BOOO! Rubber chicken level.
    Want to see all of them, except Clone Wars. May watch it if the power goes out in my house and we’re all about to die or something.

  2. earl said,

    I guess I’ll have to quit being such a Joker. HA!!!!

    ALL OF THEM!!! HOW ON EARTH DO YOU PLAN ON FINANCING THAT!!! The only ones I wanna go see really badly are The Dark Knight, Wanted, Iron Man, StepBrothers, Get Smart, and Hancock.

  3. nolanator said,

    I want to see #1,2,4,5,8, and 9.

  4. The James said,

    STAR WARS! STAR WARS! STAR WARS!

    I suppose you know what I wanna see….but it is not coming out in summer…it is coming out in fall.

    I also can’t wait for the new Bat-Man

    …wal-e may be good too…

  5. The James said,

    ^ oops…please delte that comment

    OH! And the Indiana Jones one….I loved the 1st and 3rd indy flicks (THE SECOND ONE SUCKED!)

  6. earl said,

    Actually James, Star Wars comes out in August.

  7. earl said,

    Why so serious? HA!!! You may not believe in my jokes, but I believe in Harvey Dent! HA!!! Cmon, let’s put a smile on that face. HA!!!

  8. dragonshensei said,

    Was that a joke?I can’t really tell.

  9. earl said,

    How could you not get the Why so Serious, Harvey Dent, and Smile reference? YOU’RE NOT A TRUE BELIEVER!!!

  10. The James said,

    Uh, August counts as a fall release.

  11. earl said,

    No, it doesn’t.

  12. The James said,

    meh, its on the line.

  13. nolanator said,

    Fall doesn’t start until Sept. 22nd.

  14. The James said,

    ok, ok! I stand corrected.

Leave a Reply

