Top Ten Things You Shouldn’t Serve at the Prom

April 18, 2008 at 3:36 pm (Movies, Top Ten)

As you may know from James’ site, I will be serving for my school’s prom tonight, and I continuously think about Micheal Caine, being Alfred on Batman. Anyway, I thought I would do a post to correspond with these duties (laughs) and tell you the top ten things you probably shouldn’t serve at the Prom.

 

  1. Sarcastic Remarks when someone rudely asks for something when you’re serving something. The Nazi Salute is especially inappropriate (but funny).
  2. Advice. Noone cares if you think that they should have came to the Prom with someone else.
  3. Any Micheal Caine reference.
  4. Saliva
  5. Free Copies of The Trojan Informer to people who didn’t buy them earlier.
  6. Little Cards with my site’s URL on it, wait, that it a good idea.
  7. Little Cards with James’ site’s URL on it, that’s a horrible idea.
  8. A Free Musical Tribute 
  9. A Free Bootleg copy of the movie Prom Night, funny in concept, bad in practice.
  10. Little Umbrellas in the Drinks. It’s not always that festive.

 

22 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    I think you should spike the punch.

  2. nolanator said,

    Just kidding 🙂

  3. dragonshensei said,

    That’s going a little too far. Do harmless stuff. That right there could mess up a person or worse, kill them.

  4. nolanator said,

    Y’all’s prom is late in the year. Ours was the third week of March.

  5. The James said,

    Free Copies of The Trojan Informer to people who didn’t buy them earlier.

    – Who said anything about free? CHARGE THOSE IDIOTS DOUBLE!

    Little Cards with my site’s URL on it, wait, that it a good idea.
    Little Cards with James’ site’s URL on it, that’s a horrible idea.
    (got those backwards there buddy!)

    I confess, I admire you. I for one could never serve some of those “people”. I mean think about it, MOLLY IS GONNA BE THERE! YOU GOTTA SERVE MOLLY! I would definitely break rule #4!

  6. dragonshensei said,

    You guys are both wrong. It should have my site’s URL!

  7. nolanator said,

    What about my URL? Wait, that’s a bad idea. Never mind.

  8. dragonshensei said,

    When you get DSL. Then you can be a candidate.

  9. nolanator said,

    Well, I’ll let you know when that is. Probably around never.

  10. earl said,

    It actually turned out well. I think I did well and even got to talk to her.

  11. dragonshensei said,

    Tell tell tell!

  12. earl said,

    Well, we were busy a majority of the time, but sometimes I flashed a smile, gave that big wide-eyed “Woa” look with my eyes that she does so well, I cracked a few jokes every now and then about my customers, and one time played Mr. Heroic and warned her about some broken glass on the floor. We talked a little, and I talked to some other friends who were actually at the prom.

  13. The James said,

    You did not have to put up with Molly (Aka Pure Evil) did you? She was there.

  14. earl said,

    I didn’t see her.

  15. The James said,

    DUDE!!! DS just committed blogiside! He said he was gonna and I was trying to write a comment to talk him out of it the “poof” It’s gone! Why would he do something so stupid? (I hope he backed it up) Argh!!! Why did I have to open my big mouth! I should have seen this coming!

  16. The James said,

    uh…false alarm…it’s still alive…

  17. earl said,

    No, it’s still alive.

  18. The James said,

    dude…new look…groovy…

  19. The James said,

    actually, I think this is the old look… hmmm…. you know I don’t know which one I like better…this or the other one.

  20. earl said,

    I like this one, the older one’s header was kinda trippy.

  21. earl said,

    This is just a really good theme.

  22. The James said,

    Yeah, it does look nice.

Leave a Reply

