I Have Served my School Well…

April 19, 2008 at 4:11 pm (Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

You may have read one of my more recent posts about me serving at my school’s Prom. For those of you who are wondering how it went (all 3 of you), here’s a little story to humor up your day. I got all spiffed up, gelled my hair, put on the standard white button up with solid black pants, and headed off to the rainy gym area. There I saw a few of my friends, this girl I hang out with, and the lead caterer, she explained all we had to do for the night. The night went pretty well, I was able to serve my two teacher tables well by laying out their salads, entrees, and desserts all while refilling drinks and helping others. Then the dance started, and they turned out all of the lights. My school’s Spanish teacher started to play “Peanut Butter Jelly Time”, and someone dropped a glass bottle of steak sauce. I played Mr. Heroic/Responsible and cleaned up the mess while warning others to not hurt their feet, along with that girl. They then started to play all of these rap songs, so I kindly asked the officer preceding over safety to shoot me in the head. I spilled some ice, but overall it went well. The people at my table even recommended I get a job at a fancy restaurant, calling me professional and polite. I got to talk to some old friends, including the other James who threatened to take off his pants if he didn’t get a better seating arrangement. He also warned me about my alcohol problem (inside joke). I would highly recommend serving at a prom seeing as I had a great time, and I might even serve at my own prom, although if I see her and her boyfriend, I might have to “accidentally” spit in his food.

23 Comments

  1. dragonshensei said,

    You need to gel your hair every time ya come to school. It will probably look good ans she might like it.Please tell me you don’t really want to serve at your own prom. That’s almost as bad as bringing your mom or cousin as a date.

  2. earl said,

    If I’m not going to go, I might as well serve! I’m definitely not going alone, and unless I get a girlfriend before then, I probably will try to serve.

  3. dragonshensei said,

    You need to gel though!

  4. earl said,

    I couldn’t really tell a difference in my hair, but maybe that’s because I can’t see it without a mirror. Advice noted.

  5. dragonshensei said,

    Half the time in class dude your hair is messy messy, like ya just got out of bed.

  6. earl said,

    Fine, I’ll start gellin. Now I have that old commercial stuck in my head. You gellin? I’m gellin like a felon, and this is my wife Helen McMelon.

  7. The James said,

    dude, if you serve at your own prom I will have to personally hurt you. You will take her to your prom. I will do everything in my power to make sure that you do. (and I have the force as my ally 😉 )

    I think your hair looks good as it….but then again….I have never seen it with the gel.

  8. earl said,

    Wow, that’s kinda comforting. Now if you’ll excuse me I have to go dream.

  9. dragonshensei said,

    You’re taking a nap now? What are you four?

  10. earl said,

    No, it’s like the other day when you said the Han Solo/Leia thing. I was afraid you would think I was taking a nap. My bedtime isn’t until 11…….ish.

  11. The James said,

    you have a bedtime? really? that’s…. “special”

    I think he meant daydream.

    AND NOW FOR SOMETHING RANDOM!

    The Joker: Tell me, have you ever danced with the devil in the pale moonlight.
    Green Goblin: Yeah, he told me your gay.

  12. earl said,

    It was a joke.

  13. dragonshensei said,

    It’s hard for us to tell.

  14. earl said,

    I’m usually asleep by 11…on weekends. On weeknights I get insomnia. I can’t fall asleep sometimes because I’m afraid I won’t fall asleep. I’m tired, I gonna go read, pray, and watch Monk until I fall asleep. THat’s how my schedule goes.

  15. The James said,

    I like ham….

  16. dragonshensei said,

    What?That was random. Random but kinda funny.

  17. The James said,

    well…ham is the best!

  18. The James said,

    I mean really, if you could only eat one meat for the rest of your life, what would you choose? HAM!

  19. The James said,

    it’s good with everything, busicuts, eggs, waffles, potatoes, peas, chocolate, etc.

  20. dragonshensei said,

    We don’t like ham. We’re more of a turkey person.

  21. The James said,

    really?

  22. dragonshensei said,

    Yep. Turkey’s better!

  23. The James said,

    I love turkey…but ham is…. HAM!!!

    Oh well….to each his own.

Leave a Reply

