The Curse of 27

April 22, 2008 at 3:22 pm (Movies, Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

You may have watched the Jim Carrey thriller a couple of years ago, entitled “The Number 23”. I have recently noticed I have been being followed, except by the number 27! My birthday is on the 27th of this month, James is on the 27th of November, my 8th Grade Math Teacher’s Birthday was on the 27th, Ulysess S. Grant and I share a Birthday, it is believed that Jesus Christ was baptized on the 27th. Multiple times in the day I come across the number 27, and it’s starting to get a little scary. I think I’m being stalked by this number. James, back me up here!

9 Comments

  1. twisted dragonshensei said,

    Couple of years ago?It came out this year!And really, we care.

  2. earl said,

    No, it came out in 2006.

  3. The James said,

    I have been seeing the number 27 following me since I was little. I won a free game on the 27th. The last 2 digits of my DataMatch ID were 27! This morning, on the way to school, we got caught infront of bus #27. On January 27, my site set its record for most views in one day. This record was broke later on March 27! I have yet to go a day of school without seeing at least one person wear a shirt with a 27 on it. My sister and dad were also born on the 27th.

    In, fact, my dad’s birthday is 1-27-1970. 1+2+7+1+9+7+0=27!

    I see it like 50 times a day. I love it, though! 27 is the best number that you could ever think of.

    It does follow both of us.

  4. nolanator said,

    Actually, this movie came out in Feb. 2007 and is the only Jim Carrey movie I’ve never seen. Is it any good?

  5. earl said,

    Woops, sorry. Never seen it.

  6. earl again said,

    You are a tool. repeat it.

  7. earlman27 said,

    Excuse you?

  8. martin said,

    I was born on the 27th, my son was born on my birthday.. and for some strange reason, some of you talk of a curse. well i can honestly say i see the number every where almost like it means something, like a thorn in my side i see it everywhere comes up all the time but always find myself staring at it, im not crazy there is something in the number, i too have grown to love the number and is in fact my favorite number! the reason i ended up on this web site is im searching for an answer or meaning……….

  9. Debbie said,

    Hello, I see it too. Like a magnetic draw. Time. Receipts. T.shirts. Films. It happens a lot. I think it’s a specific frequency. I notice that when something major has occured it appears at a greater rate. And even stranger alongside another number which bares a relevance to the dynamic. This is happening. I am not and have never been obsessed with numbers, a number ever. I know it’s not normal. It makes me feel like Hurley off lost. But I know it’s happening none the less. What is it? It’s like a matrix. Grids. I just know that there are things are work we know nothing about.

Leave a Reply

