Why Can’t Iron Man Crash!

May 19, 2008 at 3:27 pm (Movies)

 

My female friend recommended me to this betting site called Blubet.com, where you can place bets over the most mundane of topics, from “What’s your favorite candy” to “Who would win: Sylar or Luke Skywalker” (Just so you know, I bet Sylar). I usually bid on random things that catch my attention, but I do usually bet on what movie will do best in the box office over the weekend or how much a movie will make. The weekend Iron Man premiered I bet it would make over $100 million, and won that bet. I then bet the next weekend that Speed Racer would make $30-$60 Million, and was wrong, thanks to Iron Man I believe. Then  this past weekend I placed a bet that Narnia 2 would make about the same as the first, cashing in more than $75 million. I lost, once again partially thanks to Iron Man, which made 30 Million last weekend. I loved Iron Man, went and saw it opening night, but thanks to its ginormous cash haul, I’m losing blubucks. Thanks a lot Iron Man.

3 Comments

  1. The James said,

    1. Thats what you get for betting against Iron Man. Never underestimate fan boys. I know people who have seen it multiple times.

    2. Why did you word it “My female friend”? You have more than one friend that is a girl…right?

    3. Luke would totally PWN Sylar. No Contest. Luke’s sheer awesomeness alone would melt Sylar.

  2. nolanator said,

    Narnia should have done better

  3. twisted dragonshensei said,

    Female friend, who could that be.*sigh*So sick of her.

Leave a Reply

