Psych Quotes 1

July 12, 2008 at 7:19 pm (Quotes, Television, Video)


One of my favorite shows, which conveniently comes on right after Monk, is Psych. One of the best features of the show is the snappy hilarious dialogue. Also below is a very funny ad for the new season.

Gus: What’s your dental plan?
Shawn: Don’t get cavities.
Gus: Health plan?
Shawn: Same, but with hepatitis and shingles.

Shawn: Come with me!
Gus: Uh, no. I’m never doing anything blindly with you again. I learned that at the Mexican border. Twice.

Shawn: This one takes the cake.
Gus: Oh yeah? Better than the acupuncture clinic?
Shawn: I didn’t realize experience was necessary.

Shawn: The arresting officer was my father. He was trying to teach me a lesson.
Lassiter: Did you learn it?
Shawn: I learned I hated my father, so sure.

Shawn: Ahh!
Gus: Shhh!
Shawn: I’m so sorry my agonizing pain is inconveniencing you.

Gus: You don’t smell that?
Shawn: I don’t smell anything.
Gus: That’s because you don’t have the Super Smeller!
Shawn: Okay, you have got to stop calling your nose the Super Smeller. If you want to name a body part man, name your butt. Call it the tight-bouncer or the hexagon.

Lassiter: If I find you anywhere near this case, I will throw every book I find at you.
Shawn: What if you find the Bible? You gonna throw that too? Seems a little sacrilegious to me, don’t you think?

(watching Tilden’s cat lick itself)
Shawn: There is a witness. There’s a cat. I want to talk to that cat as soon as he’s done licking himself … wow, I’m jealous.

Receptionist: There is a Lt. Crunch here to see you.
Gus: Crunch?
[Shawn enters dressed in Civil War uniform]
Shawn: Actually I’ve been promoted. It’s Captain Crunch.

Shawn: Oh come on, let me on this.
Lassiter: No!
Shawn: I was there, inexplicably drawn to the scene. I was meant to solve this case. It’s sorta like a miracle.
Lassiter: You have been out there every weekend when we rehearsed, and don’t think I didn’t see you trying to throw M&M’s in the injured soldiers’ mouths.
Shawn: Okay. First of all, those were Skittles and they have a rainbow of flavor.

Gus: Don’t touch that, it’s blood.
Shawn: It’s not blood.
Gus: Enjoy your hepatitis.

1 Comment

  1. Bookmarks about Psych said,

    […] – bookmarked by 5 members originally found by spongebobfan665 on 2008-08-30 Psych Quotes 1 https://earlsblog.wordpress.com/2008/07/12/psych-quotes-1/ – bookmarked by 6 members originally […]

Leave a Reply

