It’s All Part of the Plan…

July 18, 2008 at 4:42 pm (Movies)

The Dark Knight premiered in over 4 thousand theaters first thing this morning at 12:01 all across America, and the caped crusader, along with his laughing arch-nemesis, have broken some records. Previous record holder for highest gross on midnight showings, Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith, has been beaten by The Dark Knight, which accumulated more than $18.5 million dollars at midnight showings, not even including showings past midnight at 3 or 6 a.m.. I know that my town’s local theater had to use three different theaters due to sell-outs, even opening up theaters for other movies for The Dark Knight. Warner Bros. associates are expecting $130-$160 million for its opening weekend.

6 Comments

  1. earlman27 said,

    I honestly didn’t expect such a big outcome from this movie. I expected big, but not quite this big. There are a lot of people wanting to see this movie. It’s almost scary how big it is.

  2. Steven said,

    The Warner Brothers are VERY rich brothers now

  3. The James said,

    “I know that my town’s local theater had to use three different theaters due to sell-outs”

    Gee, it must have been really packed. Can you imagine what it would have been like to have been there, earl? It would have been insane, would’nt it, earl!

  4. earlman27 said,

    It sure would have. I even heard there was a guy with Joker face paint on James. It would have been nice to have went to that midnight showing, right James? I heard it was really packed!

  5. nolanator said,

    I will wait and see it on Mon. when it is not crowded.

  6. earlman27 said,

    Like I told you earlier, I love crowds. I’m (We’re) gonna go see it Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

