I Don’t Wanna See Saw Anymore!

July 28, 2008 at 12:45 pm (Movies, The Way Earl Sees It)

Back in 2004 Horror Fans across the nation got to see Saw for the first time, which I’m sure was a delight to some-

“Hey Honey, wanna go see people get brutally tortured, not excluding any horrific and gory detail!”
“Sure babe, just let me put the kids to sleep and get my purse!”

Well, I never really had anything against the series back then. I watched the very beginning of the film where two guys are locked in the same room and one guy has to saw the other guy’s leg off or something like that, I nearly passed out. I’ve never really been a horror fan, and now I’m becoming less and less of a Saw fan. In 2005, we saw Saw 2, in 2006, Saw 3 came along, with, you guessed it, Saw 4 rearing it’s ugly head in 2007. Now in 2008, we have Saw 5! YOU GUESSED RIGHT! SAW, LET’S COUNT, SHALL WE, THAT IS UNLESS WE’VE BEEN TORTURED SO LONG WE CUT OFF OUR OWN FINGERS! 1, 2, 3, 4, FIVE! You’re supposed to be torturing the characters in the movie, not the audience. DS and I actually had a conversation with a fan of the franchise-

Earl-“I don’t get Saw 4, I mean Jigsaw died! THey just found a tape recorder in his stomach!”
Mindless person I was talking to-“No, he swallowed it.”
Earl-“So, wouldn’t the acids dissolve it?”
DS-“Are we this bored?”

There’s even a planned SAW 6! Just quit Lionsgate! Just stick with the only other person who makes your movies, Tyler Perry! Or combine them! (JD Moment-“Madea! Where are you?” “I’m caught in this #^$&$ beartrap”) I guarantee it would be more entertaining. I don’t know much about the franchise, but I do know this-People get caught, people get tortured, lather, rinse repeat, pay the executives, let’s make another. Please, quit making these movies. I’m begging you. Just stop. Stop it stop it stop it stop it stop it! Move on to another franchise! Do something original! I guess 20 years from now I’ll be telling my kids, or knowing me, my friend’s kids about how Saw was the Friday the 13th of my generation.

5 Comments

  1. drewsipher said,

    Nice..
    But yeah…you can only make so many of
    one movie before the get annoying
    i saw(:S) the third one and it was okay…
    check out my blog http://www.drewsipher.wordpress.com

  2. earlman27 said,

    Thanks.

  3. The James said,

    1 movie per year…can you say rushed?

    they probably saved a lot of time by not hiring any writers πŸ˜‰

  4. twisted dragonshensei said,

    Plus, have you guys ever thought of this?These films just give seriel killers ideas and crap.

  5. earlman27 said,

    True. That and there are probably fifteen thousand better ideas out there waiting to be recognized when this stuff’s out there.

Leave a Reply

