Iron Man DVD Info

August 8, 2008 at 3:02 pm (DVD, Movies, Pictures)

My second favorite movie of the entire summer (the first being The Dark Knight) had to have been Iron Man. The superb performance by Robert Downey Jr. with whom I now associate the role, the beautiful special effects, and the heart pumping action made the movie perfect for anyone wanting to see a great thrill ride of a movie. Now the movie has been confirmed for DVD and Blu Ray release on September 30. I did provide some artwork earlier, however now the backart, the special edition art, along with the extras have been provided. Below is the artwork for both single and double disc versions, the backwork for them, what I assume is the sleeve for the special edition, and the extras to come with them.

Single Disc-

  

Ultimate Edition-

   

The extras will include (1 Disc Version Only containing additional scenes)-

• I Am Iron Man
– The Journey Begins 
– The Suit that makes the Iron Man  
– The Walk of Destruction 
– Grounded In Reality 
– Beneath the Armor 
– It’s All in the Details 
– A Good Story, Well Told 
• The Invincible Iron Man
– Origins 
– Friends & Foes 
– The Definitive Iron Man 
– Demon in a Bottle 
– Extremis and Beyond 
– Ultimate Iron Man 
• Wired: The Visual Effects of Iron Man
• Robert Downey Jr. Screen Test
• The Actor’s Process (scene rehearsal with cast)
• The Onion “Wildly Popular Iron Man Trailer to be Adapted into Full Length Film” 
• Image Galleries

I have to say, the artwork on this bad boy is awesome, some of the best I’ve seen, and the extras just go on and on. The Ultimate Edition is a definite buy for me. Expect to see this one hitting store shelves and playing so often at school from the library that you get tired of this movie on September 30.

24 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    My dad called dibs on this DVD. We don’t watch Bonus Features, so we’ll probably pick up the single disc.

  2. nolanator said,

    It does have cool art though.

  3. earlman27 said,

    The DVD features on this bad boy are too good to miss.

  4. The James said,

    wow…..I can’t wait to steal…er, borrow this from earl!

  5. twisted dragonshensei said,

    I’ll be getting the ultimate package baby!

  6. nolanator said,

    Single-disc! Whoo-hoo!

  7. earlman27 said,

    I always buy double disc or the extended whatever, I mean it’s maybe 3 extra bucks for a plethora of goodies that I’m interested in seeing. Plus, it has WAY cooler boxart.

    I never really blind buy, if I’m going to buy a movie on DVD, I’ll buy the special edition just because I’m interested enough to buy that movie, so I’m interested enough to get the extras.

  8. nolanator said,

    I have a life. I don’t sit at home and watch Bonus Features.

  9. earlman27 said,

    You don’t think I have a life? Let me fill you in. I work at a convenience store several times a week at 4-7 hrs at a time. I go to school, in which I have a curriculum full of seemingly difficult classes, plus a dual enrollment class for 3 hrs every Monday night, all the while juggling the Top Ten idea around in my head hoping I can place somewhere in that group and dreaming I can beat the top dog. I like a girl that DOESNT like me back, and will probably have several classes with her, which I hope I do so I can talk to her, but something tells me I’ll be dragged into that cycle again. I have a church youth group, in which I take care of morning powerpoints, do the occassional speaking, and fix signs.

    So just so you know, I do have a life. I enjoy special features.

  10. twisted dragonshensei said,

    Earl, you just started working at the store. So before that you didn’t have a life.

  11. earlman27 said,

    I did have a life before that.

  12. twisted dragonshensei said,

    yeah….no. Your life was stalking a girl who wanted you to leave her alone. Shall I continue?

  13. earlman27 said,

    That’s not true dude. I have a life. I know it. I have a good one. I like her, she doesn’t like me. I just gotta get over that.

  14. nolanator said,

    Then that means you’re supposed to get over her and like someone new.

  15. nolanator said,

    Go Single Disc!

  16. twisted dragonshensei said,

    you’re acting like a moron you know that Nolan.

  17. nolanator said,

    Yes I know.

  18. earlman27 said,

    So you’re telling me this girl that I hung out with for several months, emailed, text messaged, etc. This girl I really liked, this girl I care about, I should just forget about? I can’t do that. I just can’t drop her like an old pair of shoes.

  19. nolanator said,

    So when she gets married and has kids, while your celebrating your 10,000th post, you’ll still like her?

  20. nolanator said,

    Just curious.

  21. earlman27 said,

    I didn’t say that. I’m just saying right now I can’t just forget about her and move on just like that.

  22. nolanator said,

    Uh huh.

  23. earlman27 said,

    I’m not going to be insulted on my own site.

  24. nolanator said,

    I’m sorry. I take it back.

Leave a Reply

