TDK Joker Quotes Page

August 21, 2008 at 8:32 pm (Movies, Quotes)


As anyone who has seen TDK knows, the movie is chock full of quotes that any nerd that has seen it at least 3 times has memorized fully, along with accentuation. Here is a list of quotes from the maniacal villain. I’ve decided that it makes for a really long page, plus I don’t want anyone to forget about it, so I made it into a nifty little page. You can view the page by clicking the link in the sidebar or clicking here.

17 Comments

  1. twisted dragonshensei said,

    Joker qoutes are awesome. What about doing one with Two-Face qoutes and Batman qoutes?

  2. earlman27 said,

    I’ll look that up.

  3. nolanator said,

    Nice quotes.

  4. Daniel's Critical Corner said,

    My favorite is “And… here… we… go” !

  5. nolanator said,

    My favorite is WHY SO SERIOUS?

  6. earlman27 said,

    I’m like the only one who likes the deeper, longer quotes the best.

  7. Cucumber said,

    I love his explainations of how he got his scars. Like, are both of them true? Or when he asks Batman if he’d like to know how he got his scars, was he going to make up yet another horrific version of how he got his scars (I do love Batman’s response, “No, but I know how you got these.” and shoots him with those razor things from his forearm…)? I love the bit about knives versus guns best… “Guns are too quick.”

  8. earlman27 said,

    No. Possibly neither are true. It’s never told in the story what happens, however both are fabrications.

  9. Cucumber said,

    You are missing two good quotes (another from when he’s hanging upside down from the building. All his best lines were delivered upside down…); “I took Gotham’s White Knight, and I brought him down to our level. It wasn’t hard. Y’see, madness, as you know, is like, gravity. All it takes is a little, push!”

    And “I like this job — I like it!”

    IMDb has all the good quotes from all the characters, if you’re interested in compiling another list, and they’re in chronological order of when they were spoken in the movie.

  10. earlman27 said,

    I used wikiquote.

  11. Cucumber said,

    Do you by any chance know whether any of those great lines by the Joker (and others) were drawn from the comic books, or other movies etc.? Some of the lines are just too good, and the comics always have really ‘cute’ lines that are dripping with sarcasm. Sometimes the feeling of the phrase are brought out better in comics than in movies or TV shows. Heath Ledger was too perfect for that role. He made it just a little too real.

  12. nolanator said,

    And that’s why he needs an Oscar for it.

  13. earlman27 said,

    I’d like to think it was made up with Ledger’s portrayal in mind. However, I am not sure.

  14. nolanator said,

    I don’t think so. When they were thinking of people that could play Joker, Heath wasn’t at the top of the list. But I am glad that they chose him.

  15. earlman27 said,

    I’m not saying that they had Ledger in mind for the role, just that they had those lines in the script with their version in mind.

  16. Cucumber said,

    Heath Ledger has set a very high bench mark for Jokers to come. I have a feeling either the Joker will never resurface in future Batman movies, or that ever Joker from here on out will steadily decline in quality. Ledger’s death came far too soon. But, we will always remember him.

  17. nolanator said,

    I don’t think the Joker will be back on screen anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

