Top Ten Sports Movies

August 29, 2008 at 12:04 pm (Movies, Top Ten)

 

With the football season finally punting back into America, this is my list of my top ten favorite sports movies. To be fair to the other more serious movies, I placed the two comedies at the bottom. Even though they are sports movies, I enjoy comedies more than sports movies and they’d probably end up at the top in a true list, so I placed them in the list, but at the bottom. 
  1. Radio
  2. Remember the Titans
  3. Coach Carter
  4. Facing the Giants
  5. Rudy
  6. The Sandlot
  7. Glory Road
  8. The Legend of Bagger Vance
  9. Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story
  10. Blades of Glory
5 Comments

  1. herculesrob said,

    Hey, great list of sports movies. Just throwing my opinion in here, my favorite sports movie is the basketball film, Hoosiers. Good to see you mention Remember the Titans and Rudy on your list, along with the hilarious sports comedy Dodgeball.

  2. nolanator said,

    I love Radio, Titans, Carter, Sandlot, Dodgeball, and Blades. Never seen Giants, Rudy, Glory, or Bagger Vance.

  3. earlman27 said,

    You really really really need to see Giants and Rudy. Rudy’s a classic. Giants has a great Christian message hard to find. Glory and Vance are pretty good though.

  4. nolanator said,

    I may give them a shot.

  5. kcd75 said,

    I agree with herculesrob. Hoosiers is definitely one of my favorite sports movies. I would also recommend Glory and Rudy. They are good as well.

    K.C.D.
    http://thewritingsofkcd.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

