The Pursuit of Seven Pounds

September 4, 2008 at 4:07 pm (Movies)

  

One of my favorite movies that premiered about two years ago was “The Pursuit of Happyness”, starring Will Smith and directed by Gabrielle Muccino. Since then Muccino hasn’t had any new films, that is until now. When I first heard about the movie Seven Pounds, I didn’t really get too excited. That is until I heard that A) Will Smith was in it, and B) Muccino was directing.  In my book, since the Pursuit of Happyness, Muccino + Smith + Seemingly Ordinary Plotline = Me Crying. The story goes like so-Ben (Will Smith) is an IRS agent who has suicidal tendencies. He makes amends while impersonating his younger brother, but when he inadvertently falls in love, his original plans of suicide change. There’s also supposed to be something in there about him changing the lives of seven people. I definitely look forward to seeing this movie whenever it comes out this December.

19 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    Pursuit of Happyness made you cry? Dude you’re a wuss.

  2. earlman27 said,

    The Pursuit of Happyness is one of the saddest movies ever. He’s trying to get his son a better life, and they have to sleep in a bathroom, he has to put on an act and act like everything’s ok, while there’s a guy nearly breaking down the door. I cried, and I am not ashamed of it.

  3. The James said,

    I loved persuit of happyness…it did not make me cry…but I had to stop in the middle then start again…otherwise it probably would have. (which it rare)

  4. dragonshensi said,

    You should be ashamed to cry. I’m still surprised you haven’t been beaten up yet.Girls like you need to be beaten the crap out of.(no offense)Need to get that girly head of yours straight.

  5. nolanator said,

    I have never cried during a movie.

  6. earlman27 said,

    I’m not really ashamed. I can see how I’d be embarrassed if I cried in front of someone like if I cried during I Am Legend when I was sitting next to Laice, but if I’m watching a movie along or with close family or friends, I’ll shed a tear. I’ve seen some really sad movies.

  7. The James said,

    hey….girls like men who are not afraid to cry

  8. nolanator said,

    hey….girls like men who are not afraid to cry

    Yeah… right before they say “and I’ll never hook up with him.”

  9. earlman27 said,

    Every time you say “hook up” I think… well, you know.

    Try using a different term. In fact I think that’s the term a lot of people use for…you know.

  10. nolanator said,

    Ok, use date instead of hook

  11. The James said,

    well, you have a point. you know, that is the thing I hate about females. They hate the good guys. I have even heard a girl say “I hate good guys”

    Girls always want to date the bad boy but then they get mad when he treats them…well, bad!

    They all want Danny from grease. Tough and bad on the outside, warm and fuzzy on the inside. THAT DOES NOT EXIST!!!

    Choose one or the other! get a bag guy who is a jerk, but looks cool. or get a good guy who will treat you nice.

    why are women so stupid?

  12. nolanator said,

    Wow James! That is the exact attitude to get you tons of girls.

    Sarcasm intended

  13. The James said,

    meh, I have about given up on girls

  14. dragonshensi said,

    …………………….I didn’t know your boat was slowly floating that way James.

  15. The James said,

    that is not what I meant…I just meant that I have about given up hope that any girl will ever make sense or use any kind of logic.

  16. earlman27 said,

    Not what it sounded like.

  17. earlman27 said,

    (Steps away from James)

  18. nolanator said,

    So you’re going to be single all your life? That’s strange.

  19. The James said,

    Urgh! I don’t wanna be single all my life. I am just saying that the girls where I live are EVIL!!! I hope that I may find a truly awesome girl. But for now, I am just gonna have to live with the fact that girls are evil and will only come near you if they want something or think you make them look good.

    they say that guys are dogs but women are worse.

Leave a Reply

