The Dark Knight Rises Again

September 11, 2008 at 10:53 am (Movies)

With the monumental release of The Dark Knight behind some but still haunting and inspiring the memory of others like myself, the December release of the DVD cannot come soon enough. (It’s already on my Christmas list. Why not buy it myself? So I can yell “Thanks Santa for the movie about social anarchy and vigilante justice that includes several people getting their faces blown off and clowns killing people! It’s just what I wanted!”) But some interesting news came through my loop today. With Oscar season popping up next Winter, and The Dark Knight possibly being one of the contenders, Warner Bros. is planning a re-release of the film in January. One of the leads from Warner Bros. is currently talking with IMAX and possibly some standard theaters. SWEET BEANS! YOU KNOW WHAT THIS MEANS! TDK FRIDAY NIGHT ALL OVER AGAIN! I will admit that it is a little strange to have it out in theaters when it’s on DVD though.

9 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    If I have the DVD, I’m not going to pay to see it in theaters again.

  2. earlman27 said,

    I might if I have nothing to do on a Saturday when I’m in Florence.

  3. The James said,

    meh, I wouldnt … but I would see starwars ep 4 or 5 if they we re-released in theaters.

  4. dragonshensi said,

    You guys,(excluding Nolan)are weird. Not to be mean, but seriously, get a life.

  5. The James said,

    I have a life. It is just a really patheti life. I love it though, so that is all that really matters

  6. earlman27 said,

    I may be different, I may be strange, but I’m not weird. I talk to girls. I appreciate some girls. Some I don’t. I just think too hard and over analyze, and this is the product of that.

  7. The James said,

    dude…no offence…but you are weird…everyone is weird from some point of view or another.

  8. earlman27 said,

    yea

  9. nolanator said,

    I know I’m weird. But in the weirdness contest, I come in third.

Leave a Reply

