Journey, Brothers, Poole, Believe, and Panda Boxarts

September 20, 2008 at 8:35 am (DVD, Movies, Pictures)

With even more fall comes even more summer movie boxarts. The religous comedy about Henry Poole is due out November 4th, Journey to the Center of the Earth 3-D is coming October 28th, The X-Files: I Want to Believe I believe is coming out December 4th, Kung Fu Panda Rides in November 9th, and Step Brothers rides in December 2nd. All boxarts are viewable below. 

I for one am definitely going to check out Henry Poole and Kung Fu Panda, but the rest are big fat skips. 

    

13 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    Henry Poole- skip
    Center of Earth- maybe
    Panda- skip
    X-Files- skip
    Brothers- would be buying if not for that danged R rating

  2. The James said,

    Henry Poole- who?
    Center of Earth- the book is better…
    Panda- will probably rent. (my defense is jack black…and steve will wanna see it)
    X-Files- OH YEAH! I so need to get into the TV series
    Brothers- You would have to pay me to watch it…

  3. earlman27 said,

    James you don’t know if the book is better, you haven’t seen the movie.

  4. The James said,

    The book is always better.

  5. The James said,

    ALWAYS!

  6. nolanator said,

    Not always. Night at the Museum for example.

  7. The James said,

    I have never read the book….

    yes, I know it was a children’s book. Still, there is a difference there. That was a children’s book!

    Let me re-phrase it:

    The book is always better than the movie, unless the book was aimed at 3 year olds; assuming the movie is based on the book and not the other way around.

    That being said, I am 99.99982769% sure that the book is infinetly better than this movie. That does not mean that the film will not be good. I might rent it. I am just saying that the book will be better.

    (have you even read the book?)

  8. dragonshensi said,

    I might get Journey to the Center of the Earth.It was good, but it wasn’t a good 3-D movie.

  9. dragonshensi said,

    And I’m definitely going to rent Kung Fu Panda and Step Brothers. X-Files is a skip.

  10. earlman27 said,

    Journey didn’t need to be 3D.

  11. nolanator said,

    When you rent Step Brothers, I’m coming to your house.

  12. The James said,

    I so badly need to get into x-files

  13. nolanator said,

    I will be keeping clear of X-Files.

Leave a Reply

