I Am the Joker (Preview)!!!

October 3, 2008 at 9:33 pm (Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

 

One of the busiest weeks of my high school career, Homecoming, is coming up this next week. Hopefully, there will be no homicidal serial killers going after any of the cheerleaders’ abilities. That joke just showed me what kind of person I am… creepy. Anyway, as with any homecoming we have different themes for different days, and I’m usually fairly festive for these. I try to be as festive as I feel. My festivity and school spirit have ramped up over the past two years. Anyway, this year the categories are diverse and a plenty. We have a class color day for which I have already ordered my class shirt, a twin day which I have set up with a friend to do, a tacky day for which I will dress normally, and a school spirit day where I’m gonna paint my hair green. However the day that has me very excited is the first day, Costume Day. The people in my school can be creative, and I plan to be ever more creative-r. On mine and DS’s trip to American Carol tonight we stopped by the local costume shop and I picked up my idea for Costume Day, two packs of Joker face paint. I SHALL BECOME THE JOKER!!! After my friend at lunch showed me her Joker face I could by no means top, I am a little intimidated. And as I’ve told DS, it’s either going to be an epic fail or an epic win. So here’s hoping it works. If it does, I shall post photos of my success here for all the Internet to behold. VICTORY SHALL BE MINE!!!

13 Comments

  1. dragonshensi said,

    Cool. Hey don’t forget to tell that I’m going as Two-Fae. Hopefully, you’ll take pics of me and put that on your site as well.If that would be ok.After all, I was the one to convince you of going with the Joker.

  2. dragonshensi said,

    Two-Face i mean.

  3. nolanator said,

    Sweet.

  4. The James said,

    Steven is going as “the penguin”

    and I am going as something far cooler than any batman villain: A SITH LORD!

    oh, and just to clarify, I have no school spirit. This is the only day I can dress like a sith lord without being beaten withing an inch of my life by the jocks and/or expelled (and yes, Mr. Luker would expell you for such a thing lets just say I have looked into it)

    I can’t believe you bought a class shirt….and your a junior!

  5. dragonshensi said,

    Yes James we know you have no school spirit and no, Batman villains are way cooler than any Sith Lord.

  6. earlman27 said,

    I have plenty of school spirit. I love Homecoming.

  7. nolanator said,

    I’m going to be celebrating my school’s homecoming at the beach.

  8. earlman27 said,

    So you’re taking your vacation during homecoming week?

  9. The James said,

    batman is cool, but sith are infinitley cooler

  10. earlman27 said,

    I don’t know about that. Star Wars is older, Batman is the new age.

  11. The James said,

    so?

    1) batman has been around longer than SW

    2) Even is batman is “new age” Newer does not necessarily mean better.

    2) we are talking about the sith. Vader was a sith, remember? Vader is cooler than anything batman.

  12. earlman27 said,

    In my opinion, I’d rather watch The Dark Knight 5 times in a row instead of any of the star wars movies 5 times in a row. I do like the SW movies, I just don’t like them or their mythology as much as the Batman universe. They’re all great movies, I just like Batman better.

    It doesn’t really matter, point is, siths are cool, just not as much as Batman in my own opinion.

  13. nolanator said,

    I don’t care much for Batman, but I do like The Dark Knight.

Leave a Reply

