My Disneyworld Trip-Day 1 & 2(Just So You Know, I’m Back)

October 18, 2008 at 12:55 pm (Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

“I’ll be back… and I am back… for GOooooooooooOOODD.” Yes my fellow nerds, I have returned, and I have pictures! Just for those of you that didn’t know or just didn’t read my last post and have been wondering where I’ve been for the past week, I’ve been to Disneyworld. Yes, Disneyworld, where all (or most) of your dreams come true. So much happened this past week that I feel the urge to tell you in different posts, chronicling the highlights of each day, I guess you could say I’m pulling a James. Don’t worry, I will also continue my regular posts in between to keep it fresh. Maybe even a few pictures here and there. I woke up bright and early Saturday morning, ready to hit the road. We arrived at the Huntsville International Airport, and with relative ease got onto our airplane and headed south to Georgia, where we got onto another plane which took us to Orlando. But I’ll skip over all this stuff about the flight, and move onto the real stuff, DISNEYWORLD! As soon as we got into our resort and got all our bags taken care of, we moved onto one of my favorite parks, Disney’s Hollywood Studios. Last time I visited D-World I got sick about halfway through, and didn’t get to ride any of the stuff I wanted, so this time it was a rematch. First thing we did as soon as we entered the park was enter the shorter line for The Tower of Terror, which showed me how high my stomach could actually go. Even though I never plan to ride it again, it was a really fun ride. After leaving from there we basically saw the sights, explored the streets, ate a few bites at Pizza Planet, and basically got ourselves introduced to Disneyworld. I checked out a few of the neat little shops as the rest of our gang rode The Tower of Terror again, and before we knew it, we headed back to the resort to get ready for the Magic Kingdom the next day. 

The next day we rode on over to the Magic Kingdom, which continues to be my favorite park, thanks to the sheer size of the park. All of the different zones, the different worlds, and plethora of astounding roller coasters had me breathless. We took a plunge on all 3 mountains, Space, Thunder, and Splash, Space continuing to be my favorite, and hit up two surprisingly fun shows, Monsters Inc Laugh Floor and Stitch’s Great Escape. I got my family to come along for the Pirates of the Carribbean ride, the ride I had been missing since they re-modeled it. Also, we got a chance to ride the Tomorrowland Expressway, Teacups, Jungle Cruise, the Carousel of Progress, the Astro Orbiter, and even have a little Psych-out and get some pinapple ice cream. While we waited for the parade and fireworks shows, I ventured off on my own and got to see some of the stuff I wanted to, but knew most of  the family wouldn’t. I got my nerd on at liberty square, where I got to visit the Hall of Presidents, and do my best Nicholas Cage impersonation. After seeing the Spectro Magic parade and Wishes fireworks show (both of which are just pure Disney magic), we called it a night, and moved out of the park like cattle.

1 Comment

  1. The James said,

    why would you call it “pulling a james?” you did not self-destruct in brawl.

    glad you had fun.

Leave a Reply

