“Something Awful” Spotlights

November 1, 2008 at 8:29 pm (Movies, Pictures, Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

One of my new favorite sites that I check every friday for it’s “Photoshop Phriday” segment is Somethingawful.com, a comedy site that shows the brighter and funnier side of the internet. While I usually don’t read their articles, I usually get a good laugh from their photoshopped pictures. Below are a few spotlights from some of their most recent and best work. *Note-I apologize if the images do not pull up on your computer.

    

   

    

 

7 Comments

  1. dragonshensi said,

    some of those are funny. Some of them are pathetic. I think the one with the World Trade Center is disrepectful. It’s cruel. I hop you didn’t laugh at that one. I would suggest you delete that one.

  2. The James said,

    that waldo one craked me up

    but I agree with DS, some of those are pathetic (especially that trade center one)

  3. The James said,

    but you have to admit, there is something about predetor…..halarious!

  4. earlman27 said,

    I didn’t really think that one was that offensive, but I do see your point.

  5. nolanator said,

    Very funny pics.

  6. Iggy said,

    Love somethingawful, it also usually has a lot of “pathetic” humor on it.

  7. Hashmeer-H55 said,

    It’s not really offensive, but I fail to see the humor in it. Frankenstein appears to be aiding the rescue efforts, not conquering anything. It should be called, “Godzilla Conquers the World Trade Center.” And who the deuce is the guy fighting Godzilla?

Leave a Reply

