Top Ten Things I’m Having Trouble Getting Used to This Winter

November 19, 2008 at 4:18 pm (Top Ten)

It seemed like this Spring and Summer went on forever, but now the middle of Fall is here, and where I live, Old Man Winter has gotten in a preemptive slap on our community. Pretty much every morning there’s frost, some kid whining because they’re wearing shorts, and me complaining because it’s too cold.

10.   That it’s already Christmas time. (That’s what Nat King Cole and Bing Crosby are for.)

9.   People complaining about the weather instead of Obama or High gas prices-$1.99 per gallon, eat it!

8.   Long Sleeves

7.   Frost on my windshield that takes 30 minutes of sitting and waiting to defrost.

6.   My body’s resistance to refreshing cold showers-(As soon as I hit the cold air, I die inside)

5.   Hot Chocolate

4.   Vampires. They always come out in Winter.

3. My body’s resistance to smoothies

2. 20-30 Degree temperatures in mid-November

1. Having to start my truck as soon as I wake up in the morning so it will be warm by the time I leave for school

8 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    I don’t mind it being really cold.

  2. earlman27 said,

    Me either, it’s just really hard to get used to.

  3. The James said,

    I can’t handle the cold. I just can’t. I tend to stay sick all winter. I had to leave school today during second block because my coughing fits were disrupting the class!

  4. dragonshensi said,

    I might see Twilight.

  5. nolanator said,

    What are you talking about DS?! Also DS, that was so random for a comment on this post.

  6. The James said,

    random is awesome

    PURPLE MONKEYS OF DOOM!

  7. dragonshensi said,

    He said vampires. Twilight. Vampires. That’s what he meant duh.

  8. nolanator said,

    Ah, I see

Leave a Reply

