30 Rock Love

November 22, 2008 at 9:33 am (Quotes, Television, Video)

For probably about 2 years now, I’ve been hooked on NBC’s Thursday night line up, Comedy Night Done RIght. However, I usually would only watch My Name is Earl and The Office. But, after months of Colt bragging about and recommending, I finally gave in to 30 Rock, the other show on the comedy lineup. I now love it more than My Name is Earl. This show is hilarious. The premise is that Liz Lemmon and Jack work for NBC, and are constantly having troubles with others, their shows, or the people around them. There’s Jack (Alec Baldwin) who’s always in for a good deal, Liz (Tina Fey) who just has her own ways with men, Tracy Jordan (Tracy Morgan) the local rich but crazy guy, and my favorite, Kenneth, the farmboy who just does good all the time. The show also provides several great guest stars-Steve Martin, Oprah Winfrey,  Jerry Seinfeld, etc. It’s a different style from Earl-flat out offensive comedy, and THe Office-Dry humor, but 30 Rock’s a more situational comedy. I highly recommend the show to anyone looking for a good laugh.  For instance, last night’s had a Public Service Announcement about the benefit of sex dolls, how they can save lives. Below are some of the great quotes from the show, along with some of Kenneth’s and the Second Season’s finest moments-

Kenneth-I will replace your pants Jack-They cost $2500 Kenneth-I will FIND your pants

 

Kenneth[Excited about cable TV] There’s a whole channel on the cable that just tells you what’s on the other channels!
Jack: I know, Kenneth. It’s okay.
Kenneth: I’m glad I’m not a white man, Mr. Donaghy. …Is Spongebob Squarepants supposed to be terrifying?
Jack: You’re darn right he is, Kenneth.
Jack: What do you take to fly?
Liz: Candy and magazines.
Jack: No no. Pills. Nobody flies without medication anymore. Why shouldn’t you enjoy the same luxuries as a dog?
Liz: Comanaprosil? May cause dizziness, sexual nightmares, and sleep crime.
Jack: It’s very good.

 

Leave a Reply

