My Christmas Series-The “Bueller” Stage

November 23, 2008 at 2:13 pm (Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

Last year I did a ‘Top 25 Things About Christmas”, and I really enjoyed that. I believed it worked out really well, and I was proud of the results. Now, Christmas is coming to us again, and it’s time to put the decorations back up, the cards go back out, and the all the children (and me) are giddy once again. I’m trying to think of a good series, similar to last year’s, to do this year. Last year I also did the Top Ten Christmas Movies, and would like to either redo that or do something like Top Ten Christmas Songs on one of the days. I might end up doing “Top Christmas Experiences” or “Top Ten Christmas Must-Sees”. The real reason I wanted to do this was to throw out ideas, and see what you all thought. If you have any ideas for me, let me know. I’d appreciate any and all ideas. Unless they’re from Babs or Iggy.

14 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    I would give you some ideas, but I may want to use them on my site.

  2. earlman27 said,

    Any spare ideas

  3. Iggy said,

    Was “A Christmas Story” on the top ten movie list?

    I’ve watched it every year since I was born.

  4. BabCom5 said,

    I personally can recommend “Scrooged.”

  5. earlman27 said,

    I think it was #2. Christmas Vacation was 1. However if I did it again, Christmas Story would be #1. I’ve watched it every year too. I absolutely love that film.

  6. earlman27 said,

    I’m not talking movies. I’m talking a top 25 thing to do for the month of December.

  7. earlman27 said,

    Listen guys, I’m sorry for coming off as a butt this past week on the argument. I know I said some things I shouldn’t have, and I’m sorry. I was very rude and impolite, and should not have attacked you just because you don’t share the same belief. Let’s just agree to disagree, and I hope you can forgive me.

  8. The James said,

    1) I thought you hated that phrase
    2) Did you not say this same thing on DS’s site?
    3) Its not even Thanksgiving yet
    4) Ben Stien is halarious
    5) Portal is awesome
    6) I like numbered lists
    7) Cheese!
    8) I have never actually seen “A Christmas Story”
    9) However, I do always watch the Peanuts Christmas Specal
    10) I don’t actually have any suggestions
    11) and even if I did, I would use them for my blog
    12) I wonder if I can make it to 27 things on this list
    13) That would be great
    14) Nah, not woth the effort
    15) I think I will goto 17 instead
    16) I watched the Spongebob Christmas special today
    17) I can’t wait until Thanksgiving

  9. The James said,

    oh…the 8 ) messed up … they thought it was an emocon…now I am filled with shame

  10. earlman27 said,

    I did, but I didn’t think they saw it.

  11. nolanator said,

    Have you thought about listing your favorite Christmas foods?

  12. earlman27 said,

    That’s an idea. But I don’t know if it could last me 25 days.

  13. nolanator said,

    Good point.

  14. earlman27 said,

    Thanks for the idea though.

Leave a Reply

