The Fray (2009 Album) Preview

November 24, 2008 at 4:12 pm (Music)

fray

One of my favorite new bands is The Fray, a alternative rock ballad group that cranked out a lot of great songs like “Dead Wrong”, “She Is”, “All at Once”, and the widely-popular “How To Save a Life”. I liked “How to Save A Life” so much I picked up the album last year, and immediately became a fan of the group. Their harmonious, powerful lyrics with such a strong message carry a lot of weight and provoke me to think a lot. Now their new album is on the way, and I am pumped. Simply titled “The Fray”, the regular version carries 12 songs, one of which, “You Found Me” is already available for either pre-ordering the CD or a standalone purchase. From what I’ve heard, “You Found Me” and the rest of the CD look to be excellent additions to the rest of the library of excellent Fray songs. The album, along with a deluxe version full of extra music videos and acoustic versions, is expected to release on February 3rd of 2009. The full setlist for the new album is viewable below.

  1. Syndicate
  2. Absolute
  3. You Found Me
  4. Say When
  5. Never Say Never
  6. When the Story Ends
  7. Enough for Now
  8. UnGodly Hour
  9. We Build Then we Break
  10. Happiness
  11. Fair Fight
  12. Enough for Now (Acoustic)
29 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    The only song I like by them is “How to Save a Life”

  2. earlman27 said,

    Have you listened to any of their other songs?

  3. earlman27 said,

    UPDATE-I downloaded the You Found Me song, excellent work, poss. favorite Fray song ever. Can’t wait for the album.

  4. no u said,

    only reaosn j00 liek hao to save eh lief. iz kuz ur a nub.

    there other music is kickass. it pwnz how to save a life.

    stop listening to the radio, and start listening to music.

    nub

  5. earlman27 said,

    Okay listen up NOOB. I’m not gonna have somebody come on my site telling me I’m not a die-hard Fray fan. Who’s subscribed to the Fray channel? Me. Who’s bought the original CD, already bought the “You Found Me” single, and plans to buy the new awesome CD? Also Me. Learn how to spell noob too, you noob.

  6. Iggy said,

    “only reaosn j00 liek hao to save eh lief. iz kuz ur a nub.

    there other music is kickass. it pwnz how to save a life.

    stop listening to the radio, and start listening to music.

    nub”

    Music snob, idiot, and probably under the age of 13.
    This person is a chimera of things I despise.

  7. BabCom5 said,

    Noob actually originates from the word Newb or newbie. Newbie is a variant of the words New Boy and comes from British public schools and military slang. Thank you for that very educational experience Wikipedia.

    Next week we will learn that hiding under are desks does not actually save you from the deadly radiation of a nuclear attack.

  8. dragonshensi said,

    hurm

  9. earlman27 said,

    I’ll be honest, Babcom. That was actually funny. *Cyber Five*

  10. nolanator said,

    Wasn’t that funny to me.

  11. earlman27 said,

    I thought it was pretty funny. Funnier than some of the stuff he’s said.

  12. nolanator said,

    Whatever.

  13. the james said,

    Bab’s comments are always funny

  14. no u said,

    hahahah dude chill i didnt call YOU a noob, i was talkin about the guy who claims how to save a life is their only good song.

    im also a big fray fan. shit pwnz.
    but anyway, wasnt talki about you.

    k4n7 h4ndl3 m4# 1333777777zzzzzLOLAOLALALAL

  15. earlman27 said,

    My bad man. Even though I didn’t understand half of what you said, I kinda jumped all over you there. Sorry dude.

  16. Iggy said,

    h4x0r5!!!1111!!!!!1

  17. BabCom5 said,

    7h€ ƒr@¥ §µçk§. ¡ £¡§7€n 70 §w€þ¡§h þ€@7h m€7@£.

  18. The James said,

    Ï @ļ50 d!5Ĺ!ĸ3 7h3 ſr@Џ, sry.

  19. earlman27 said,

    Have you even listened to the Fray?

  20. earlman27 said,

    I once again loathe you.

  21. BabCom5 said,

    Have you ever listened to Swedish death metal?

  22. Iggy said,

    9€7 0|\| 7|-|€ ß@££!

  23. earlman27 said,

    I actually think I have. Although I never did call out Swedish death metal, just by the fact I am eternally annoyed by you two.

  24. The James said,

    900d √0|3 0/\/ 7|-|3 4/\//\/0`/!/\/9 |-|!/\/\

  25. nolanator said,

    Swedish death metal? That sounds retarded.

  26. Jeovanna. said,

    I love the Fray :D.

  27. Kristian said,

    can you buy it anywhere? I live in Denmark and I can’t get enough of the Fray.

  28. Kristian said,

    can you buy it anywhere? I live in Denmark and I can’t get enough of the Fray. *-the notebook for the new album.

  29. earlman27 said,

    U should try Amazon or Ebay and see if they’ll ship it over seas.

Leave a Reply

