Earl’s Tunes-Shattered, You Found Me, Gotta Be Somebody

December 18, 2008 at 8:50 am (Music)

This is another installment of one of my favorite series where I showcase some of my new favorite tunes out there right now.

First, this is just a song I heard on the radio, but I thought it was pretty good, and it led me to look into the band more. It’s O.A.R.’s new song, Shattered. 

Second, possibly my favorite Fray song, the new preview song You Found Me from their upcoming album. There’s no video, just a still pic, but the song’s still great and worth a listen.

Finally, the third is Nickelback’s new song from their new CD “Dark Horse”, Gotta be Somebody. 

3 Comments

  1. earlman27 said,

    I just noticed how funny it is that all the guitarist hold and straddle their guitars the same way in the Nickelback vid.

  2. The James said,

    The first one was ok. It could not really hold my attention at first, but about halfway through it really picked up. It is probably gonna wind up stuck in my head….thanks. 😦

    The second one was not as good as the first, but it was still alright. Just not my taste.

    The third one was by far the best. Hopefully it will be the one to get caught in my head. Though, I do feel the need to mention that the lead singer’s voice sounds more like a messed up yell. I think someone else may have been able to pull off the song better.

  3. earlman27 said,

    Yea… that’s the thing about Nickelback. About most of their songs are a yell. I love the Fray, and am definitely checking out OAR more thanks to this song. Glad you liked them, and that I have burned a few tunes into your head.

Leave a Reply

