My Top Ten Favorite Christmas Movies

December 18, 2008 at 9:22 am (Movies, Top Ten)

  

It seems that I do this one every year, but to me every year it changes, just like Christmas. New favorites emerge, new runners enter, and you find something you never saw before. Or maybe I just got tired of the old one. 

  1. A Christmas Story-How can you beat the classic? The classic story of Ralphie trying to get his hands on a red ryder bb gun is my new favorite story of Christmas.
  2. Elf-Will Ferrel is and always will be hilarious in one of my favorite Christmas movies about one man trying to find his true home for the holidays.
  3. The Santa Clause-The classic Christmas tale of Tim Allen’s attempts at the guy in the big red suit will always be a classic in my eyes.
  4. Ron Howard’s How the Grinch Stole Christmas-Hilarious and heart-warming.
  5. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
  6. The Polar Express 
  7. Fred Claus
  8. The Nightmare Before Christmas (Can I Count This?)
  9. Home Alone 2
  10. Ernest Saves Christmas
9 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    I like #2, #3, #4, #5, #7, #9, and #10.

  2. earlman27 said,

    Let me guess.. you haven’t seen A Christmas Story.

  3. nolanator said,

    Seen bits and pieces of it.

  4. earlman27 said,

    …Heathen…. You need to sit down and watch the whole movie when it comes on TBS next week. They’re showing it like 15 times. It’s great.

  5. The James said,

    I love the santa clause! It is my favroite!

  6. nolanator said,

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas is my favorite.

  7. dragonshensi said,

    I love Elf. I need to buy it.

  8. nolanator said,

    You should.

  9. The James said,

    elf is good too

Leave a Reply

