BUENO 2009!!!

December 31, 2008 at 10:52 pm (Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

Well everyone, I guess it’s this time again. From the time I’m writing this in the good old Central Time Zone, there’s about 1 1/2 hours left in the year of 2008. What a year it has been. I’ve gotten my first job, I’ve had some great experiences, I’ve had some hard times, but some great times as well. This year to me has resembled change a lot in my life. Change in the way I think, change in my activities, change in my responsibilities, change in my hopes, my dreams, my interests, and the group of those around me (I now have a posse). I’ve had some great experiences this year, but they’ve all come at the cost of accepting change, and boy do I hate change. I hate it’s guts. Just when I establish my comfort zone (I’M STILL NOT IN IT THANK YOU VERY MUCH CHANGE FROM AUGUST 2008!!!) change comes, pulls out my rug, and leaves me to set up a new comfort zone. I hope I can cope better with change this next year, one of my resolutions. Below are some of my resolutions, enjoy. I hope everyone has had a great year, and I hope you all enjoy next year as well. I remember dreading 2007-08 b/c I hated those numbers, but always looking forward to 09, and here it is. Thanks everyone for the great year, hope I get to experience another great one with you all as my friends. 

  • Be a Wiser Nerd
  • Accept Change
  • Worry Less
3 Comments

  1. The James said,

    why did you hate those numbers?

  2. earlman27 said,

    I dunno, I just don’t like certain numbers. Each number to me is a certain color-

    one-white
    two-orange
    three-blue
    four-red
    five-green
    six-bright purple
    seven-purple
    eight-dark green
    nine-pinkish purple

    Seven and eight also just don’t sound right to me.

  3. The James said,

    well….thats…uh….. something

Leave a Reply

