Top Ten Things I’m Looking Forward to This Spring

April 1, 2009 at 8:43 pm (Top Ten, Weapons of Mass Enjoyment)

It’s the first day of April, and that means the Spring is already here. (I was setting that sentence up differently.) Spring is for sure my favorite time of year, it’s not too hot, not too cold (hopefully here in a few weeks), and some great things can come from the middle of the temperature road season. Here are the top ten things I’m looking forward to this Spring ’09.

  1. Going Places-Sure, it’s a little vague, but this time of year is when I am the busiest. The cold weather is leaving, and as Bob Dylan would say, The Times Are A Changin’. I’ve got several things planned for this Spring that should all be fun like spending a week in a program up north, Church Camp, and some good ol’ fashioned Church Camp. Plus Beta Convention 2009!!!
  2. My Birthday-I finally get to drive on carpool…
  3. Softball Season-Softball season means working for softball, which means I get to work outside again and get in trouble again with the scary umpires for talking during halftimes.
  4. Graduation-Seeing all my older friends leave, then being like that forgotten puppy at the pet store when they’re the ones leaving and I’m not. Looks like more lunch food for me…. Suckers….
  5. Window Driving/AC-I know longer have to wait 30 minutes and use 1/2 a tank warming up my truck in the mornings…
  6. Sno Cones at the Ballpark-Then regretting every minute of it freezing it off after you chug it shaking like a wet dog…
  7. Shorts-They’re like miniature pants in the non-weird way.
  8. Taking a Social Break During the Early Summer-Cause sometimes there are those friends you’ll miss for three months, then there are those you’ve had all you can stand…..
  9. The Soloist-I’m almost guaranteeing I’ll love this Robert Downey Jr. movie…. Plus, it comes out on my birthday, how convenient….
  10. Wearing Shorts in the Day and A Frickin’ Jacket at Night-Oh wait, I’m NOT looking forward to Mother Nature being freakin’ bipolar…

12 Comments

  1. nolanator said,

    Those are some pretty good things.

  2. earlman27 said,

    A-greed.

  3. nolanator said,

    Although many people think it’s summer, I look forward to all of the May movies.

  4. earlman27 said,

    Cool. I really enjoy May movies too. Last year they kicked May (and the rest of the summer movies for that matter) off perfectly with Iron Man.

  5. nolanator said,

    Wolverine kicks it off this year.

  6. earlman27 said,

    Not to be pessimistic but I doubt it’ll live up to Iron Man.

  7. nolanator said,

    Iron Man was good.

  8. The James said,

    can’t wait for iron man. I am so glad spring is coming.

    Oh, and please don’t remind me that I am graduating…I wanna stay in high school

  9. earlman27 said,

    Spring’s definitely having a fight with Winter as you can see with the weather we’re having.

    I am actually taking part in the graduation ceremony.

  10. The James said,

    how?

  11. earlman27 said,

    I am leading in the graduates during the ceremony. I get to wear a white gown and everything. Hoo-rah.

  12. The James said,

    why?

Leave a Reply

