Old Dogs Trailer

June 14, 2009 at 4:36 pm (Movies, Video)

When I first heard of this movie I thought “Oh great, a Disney family comedy with Robin Williams, yippee!”. I didn’t really consider it to be that funny. However, before seeing Pelham 123 last night, I did get to see the trailer for the movie, and I have to say I’ve never laughed so hard at a trailer in my life. I was crying b/c I was laughing so hard. The movie stars the comedic genius of Seth Green and Robin Williams, the psychotic mind of John Travolta, is directed (unbenounced to me) by the same guy behind Wild Hogs, and is now a must-see for me. 

10 Comments

  1. Old Dogs Trailer « טריילרים said,

    […] Continued here:  Old Dogs Trailer […]

  2. darkcloak said,

    I can’t wait for this movie. We definitely need to go see this.

  3. earlman27 said,

    I’m really bummed out that it doesn’t come out until November (It originally was planned for April), but since this has the director of Wild Hogs, I cannot WAIT to see it.

  4. The James said,

    looks like it may be a good rent

  5. darkcloak said,

    Yea well no offense we didn’t expect u to actually go to the theaters to see a movie, much less this one. I mean, you come with us once a year.

  6. earlman27 said,

    What ever you want to do man. We’d love for you to come with us, but we’ll definitely be seeing this opening night whenever it comes out. It’ll be like a thanksgiving feast of comedy…

  7. The James said,

    Well DS, no offense but I don’t expect to be able to afford to go spend a foutune at the movies. I mean yall go almost every week.

  8. earlman27 said,

    I mean no offense man but we don’t really spend a fortune. I mean we haven’t really gone that often lately. Last time we all went together was to Up (May 31), we went to Pelham 1 2 3, but that was kind of a spur of the moment. Transformers 2 was totally worth it though.

  9. The James said,

    That is 3 times in 1 month. That may not seem like a lot to you, but going once a month seems like a lot to me. It is expensive, especially when you have a brother to pay for too.

    Think about it 2 tickets is $15
    Popcorn and Drinks are about $10 (though that is optional)
    Two Meals at a cheap fast food place is about $12 (Though we usually goto more pricey places than that so it probably averages out to $20)

    so thats anywhere from $27 to $45. Three times a month is anywhere from $71-$135 per month you spend at the nerd posse movie trips. Not to mention if anything is bought at the stores we goto.

    That may not seem like a lot to you, but I can barely afford to goto the dragonfly twice a week with my girlfriend.

    I am happy that you invite me to come with you, and I come whenever I can, but I don’t like the way you act when I can’t come. Not only do you keep on asking over and over, but you turn Steven against me as well. You make me feel bad about not coming, but I can’t really help it! So please just let it go when I cannot come!

    …Oh, and Earl, this was really more for DS than for you…You usually seem to understand a bit better.

  10. earlman27 said,

    Sorry man, I understand that it can get expensive sometimes. I mean I spent $20 last night for the ticket and my meal, but I know sometimes when we go to more expensive places like Evergreen ($13 Hurts My Right Butt cheek) (JSYK That’s where my wallet is), that can get high quick. I don’t mean to get touchy about coming/not coming, and I know I don’t really understand the whole thing, it’s just that I really like for ya’ll to come.

Leave a Reply

